Dear Sir or Madam,

9 10 2008

Something occurred the other day which i have never ever witnessed before in my household, someone put a new roll of toilet paper ON THE HOLDER! I was confused at first as to how it got there since I hadn’t put it there. This is not something that I nag about since I often neglect to replace rolls and the toilet paper is stored under the sink within easy reach. 🙂  My dear sweet husband did it. He also loads/empties dishwashers and vacuums too. I also mopped my kitchen and bathroom with a bleach solution for the first time (I usually use a swiffer). Very clean, and hopefully temporarily germ free. I felt like i was back at The Little Gym mopping/cleaning the mats, which is actually something I found relaxing and pretty enjoyable.

In other news, (though i’ve probably mentioned it several times before) with the cold weather we had a brief invasion of icky buggles. However, with the frosty conditions and a few bug spray treatments the threat has subsided for now (though I am afraid to speak too soon). I am not particularly terrified of bugs, except when they touch me. Particularly when a millipede strolled across the back of my hand, trust me, he/she got the squish treatment with GUSTO. I do sometimes get a little aprehensive when a friendly bug-eating spider disappears from view without warning, one can’t help but imagine it hunting you down and crawling on you while you sleep.

As far as our house (aka horrible rental) is concerned. The next task is to straighten up and hang curtains in the living room, a task I have neglected so far my excuse being…laziness. I have also prepared a written list of complaints to be submitted to the landlord, since phone calls seem to take weeks to get a response. The list consists of the following though not in these exact words.

  1. Heater doesn’t work or isn’t turned on…I think this is somewhat essential considering it’s October.
  2. Kitchen sink leaks under the sink and above all over the counter.
  3. Deadbolt on front door broken, cannot lock/unlock from the outside.
  4. Did anyone ever fix the roof which leaks and has several water marks from past leaks too?
  5. Window in bathroom will not close, I just know the pipes will freeze, plus taking a shower with a cold wind blowing on you is not fun.
  6. Bushes and weeds seriously overgrown, I thought you were going to trim this back. In your words, “I’ll hire someone to do some landscaping.” Our yard looks so ghetto and abandoned.  It’s really trashy.
Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

